The British Isles refer to: Great Britain, Ireland and all the smaller Islands in the Atlantic Ocean.

The United Kingdom consists of England, Scotland,Wales and Northern Ireland

Great Britain consistes of England Wales and Scotland

Ireland is made up of two parts:

Eire (Southern Ireland), or the Irish Republic. Eire is an indipendent republic.

Ulster (Northern Ireland) which is part of the United Kingdom.

The United Kingdom (UK) is a costitutional monarchy and a parliamentary democracy. The Queen is the Head of State

The British Parlament consists od two Houses or Chambers:

The House of Commons abd the House of Lords.

The Head of the Government is The prime minister

English is the official language.

Welsh and Gaelic are spoken by some people

British are the people from Great Britain

Irish are the people from the Republic of Ireland